Full House for Symposium on Form in Electroacoustic Music

Though it was held on a Sunday, we had a full house for the Symposium on Form in Electroacoustic Music, organised by Prof John Young. Our distinguished roster of presenters included Stephen McAdams (McGill University, Montreal), John Young (De Montfort University, Leicester), Bill Brunson (Royal College of Music, Stockholm), John Dack (Middlesex University), Jonty Harrison (University of Birmingham), Sean Ferguson (McGill University, Montreal), Simon Emmerson (De Montfort University, Leicester). The session concluded with summary and reflection from Georgina Born (University of Oxford), Jøran Rudi (NOTAM, Oslo), and Denis Smalley (City University, London).